Spread the Liebster love: part III

In September 2013 we were lucky enough to receive nominations for the Liebster Award from John Heatz and Planet of the Gamer. And now in October, we’ve received a third from Paul Michael Egan – we’re so excited!

Featured - Spread the Liebster love part III

So, here goes round three of eleven questions…

Which type of starting Pokémon do you choose?

  • Craig: “None, I’m not really into Pokémon.”
  • Kim: “Wow, I haven’t played Pokémon for maybe ten years…”
  • Phil: “None! Never played it.”
  • Who is the better Captain: Picard, Kirk or Janeway?

  • Craig: “Picard, because he’s bald.”
  • Kim: “Picard.”
  • Phil: “Picard – think of the facepalm!”
  • What is the best Zelda game?

  • Craig: “I’m afraid I’m not the biggest Zelda fan.”
  • Kim: “Ocarina of Time – brings back so many memories of me and my brother.”
  • Phil: “The first one I ever played: The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past.”
  • The 1001-Up.com team loves Captain Picard!
    The 1001-Up.com team loves Captain Picard!

    What are the worst games you’ve ever played?

  • Craig: “I know this will be an unpopular choice, but I hated Deadly Premonition.”
  • Kim: “According to our reviews, it’s probably Pandora: Purge of Pride.”
  • Phil: “The recent Call of Duty games. They release a new one each year that’s just a clone of the previous one, just like sports games.”
  • What are the worst films you’ve ever seen?

  • Craig: “Anything on the Movie Mix channel. It’s just crap films wall to wall.”
  • Kim: “Waterworld. After half an hour we walked out of the cinema.”
  • Phil: “Quite a few in recent years, they just don’t make them like they used to!”
  • Do you prefer fast or slow zombies?

  • Craig: “Fast zombies, they’re much scarier.”
  • Kim: “Slow zombies, although I’m pretty fed up of them nowadays!”
  • Phil: “Slow zombies.”
  • Do you prefer films shot on film, digital or can you not really tell or care?

  • Craig: “Don’t care, as long as the picture looks good.”
  • Kim: “I’d rather than play video games that watch films.”
  • Phil: “Film, as it retains more detail than digital. Or more specifically: IMAX.”
  • Call of Duty will never make Phil’s ‘favourite video games’ list.
    Call of Duty will never make Phil’s ‘favourite video games’ list.

    Why didn’t you buy a GameCube when it was released?

  • Craig: “I did.”
  • Kim: “Because I was trying to be a ‘proper girl’ and they didn’t play video games. Then I realised that was a load of bollocks.”
  • Phil: “Nothing interested me until Resident Evil came along.”
  • What is the scariest game you’ve ever played?

  • Craig: “I’d say the first Resident Evil, it’s what got me into zombies.”
  • Kim: “Probably the original Resident Evil, but it doesn’t take much to scare me to be honest!”
  • Phil: “Resident Evil 2 because I was only a young lad at the time and was easily scared.”
  • Should video games focus on realism or fun?

  • Craig: “There’s room for both, that’s why GTA is so successful.”
  • Kim: “I think there’s a place for both. I prefer playing games rather than watching films because I want to be involved in the action myself; but sometimes I want to chill out with a title that doesn’t require too much involvement.”
  • Phil: “Fun definitely, but there’s always room for realism depending on my mood.”
  • Who is the best Doctor?

  • Craig: “Dr Quinn, Medicine Woman.”
  • Kim: “Colin Baker, it reminds me of being a kid.”
  • Phil: “Sorry, I don’t watch it!”
  • Doctor… who?
    Doctor… who?

    A big thank you to Paul Michael Egan for the nomination, and to all of our followers for their support! Take a look at our Big-Up page and make sure we’ve mentioned you on there.

    2 thoughts on “Spread the Liebster love: part III

    1. Those were some great answers. Totally not what I expected. I have noticed that no one wants to be Kirk though ha ha.

      Thanks for taking the time to answer the questions.

    Comment-Up